About Us | Meeting Minutes

Annual Meeting Minutes - Thursday, September 15, 2011


  • Rob Tidrow, President (Richmond Community Schools)
  • Jenie Lahmann, Vice President (Morrisson-Reeves Library)
  • Pam Merchanthouse, Secretary (Friends Fellowship Community)
  • Dudley Fetzer, Past-President (First Bank Richmond)
  • Bill Pendley (Potter’s Wheel Bed & Breakfast)
  • Randy Baker (Richmond Power & Light)
  • Gary Arnst (Blue Raptor)
  • David Burton (Burton & Simkin)
  • Beth Fields (Wayne County Government)
  • Jane Holman (Executive Director)

Annual Meeting Called to Order:

President Rob Tidrow called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. in the Richmond Power and Light Board Room.

Old Business:

The August 18, 2011 minutes were reviewed.  Randy Baker made a motion to approve and Jenie Lahmann seconded the motion.  It passed unanimously.

New Business:

Presentation of the Slate of Nominees and Election of Officers was made for the term September 2011 to September 2013.  The slate of Board Members is as follows:

-Rob Tidrow
-Jenie Lahmann
-Randy Baker
-David Burton
-Richard Peterson
-William Pendley

The following is the slate of officers:

-Rob Tidrow, President
-Jenie Lahmann, Treasurer and Vice President
-Pam Merchanthouse, Secretary

Rob Tidrow asked for a motion to approve the nominees for the new term.  Beth Fields    moved to approve and Dudley Fetzer seconded.  All attending were in favor.

Rob Tidrow asked for a motion to approve the officers for a second term.  Bill Pendley made a motion to approve and David Burton seconded this motion.  It passed unanimously.

A brief discussion was held to determine the frequency of meetings for the coming year. Jenie Lahmann made a motion to go back to meeting every other month.  Beth Fields seconded this motion.  All were in favor of this motion.  Our next meeting will be November 17, 2011.

he balance sheet was reviewed.  Dudley Fetzer made a motion to approve and it was seconded by Randy Baker.  All were in favor.

Rob Tidrow expressed his appreciate for board member attendance at each meeting. He felt the Board Retreat last November was very productive and truly believes in the mission of WayNet.

Executive Director’s Report (click to see the report):

Jane Holman said there has not been much change in the number of members this past month.  Harrington Hoch has made a commitment to a Business Membership in December. Jane also expressed her appreciation to everyone for all of the support, feedback and ideas given to her by board members.


Being no further business Rob Tidrow asked for a motion to adjourn.   Randy Baker moved and Jenie Lahmann seconded the motion.  All approved and the meeting was adjourned at 12:51 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Pam Merchanthouse
September 22, 2011


WayNet is Sponsored by:
Reid Health
We R Richmond - Richmond Community Schools
Morrisson-Reeves Library
City of Richmond, Indiana

Community Photo

More Photos:
Wayne County | WayNet Albums

Did You Know?

Wayne County was formed in 1811. It was named for General "Mad" Anthony Wayne, who was an officer during the Revolutionary War. Wayne is mainly remembered for his service in the 1790's in the Northwest Indian War, which included many actions in Indiana and Ohio.