Home | Directory | News | Discover Wayne County | Find It Fast | Knowledge Center | Things To Do | Find a Member

Waynet Annual Board Meeting
September 28, 1999

Approved - October 26, 1999

Members Present: Tom Kirk, Jane Holman, John Weber, Ross Josephson, Steve Reynolds, Rodger Smith, Bill O'Hara, Ron Lind, Pam Frantz, Misty Dees Hollis, Larry Turner, Nancy Wilson, and Carol Smyth

Minutes of previous meeting:

Motion to accept the minutes of the previous meeting was made.

Misty Dees Hollis - moved to accept minutes Rodger Smith - seconded motion Motion passed

New Business:

President's Report

Tom Kirk reported that recent technology statistics indicate that there is a tremendous growth in the number of household PCs across the nation. As visitors to Wayne County look to obtain goods and services, the Internet has become a significant information provider. WayNet, in turn, has become a centralized stop, or Information Commons for the many organizations within Wayne County.

Executive Director's Report

Jane Holman reported that thanks to Tom Kirk, WayNet had received national exposure in an American Library Association (ALA) brochure. Jane distributed webserver statistics that clearly showed a year of growth in terms of the numbers of access to the WayNet website. Jane also provided an online tour of the revised WayNet website.

Treasurer's Report

Pam Frantz distributed the August 1999 Budget Report. There were no questions regarding the treasurer's report at this time.

Nominating Committee Report

Rodger Smith announced that the six new executive board members were as follows: re-appointees included Tom Kirk, Rodger Smith, and Pam Frantz; newly-appointed executive board members included Dr. Steve Reynolds, Renee Oldham, and Ron Lind.

Rodger also announced that the executive board officers for the 1999-2000 year were as follows:

John Weber, President; Ross Josephson, Vice President; Dr. Steve Reynolds, Secretary; Rodger Smith, Treasurer.

Motion to accept the executive board officers was made.

John Weber - moved to accept minutes Pam Frantz - seconded motion Motion passed

Motion to adjourn meeting was made.

John Weber - motioned to adjourn Rodger Smith - seconded motion Motion passed.

Steve Reynolds, Secretary

Home Directory Top 20 Sponsors

Questions or Comments?

Copyright Š 1997-2018 Waynet, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Spanish: Traducir este Web site al espaņol.  Japanese: 日本語にこのウェブサイトを翻訳しなさい。  Russian: Перевести этот сайт на русском.  German: Diese Web site zum Deutschen übersetzen.